Editorial Board

EDITOR-IN-CHIEF

Dr. HDR GAOUAR Bachir Suheil Semir

Host institute: Dpt. of biology, Fac. SNV-STU, University of Tlemcen Algeria

Email: suheilgaouar@gmail.com 

Researchgate: https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Semir_Bechir_Suheil_Gaouar 

Interests: Genetics and biodiversity of animals (sheep, cattls, goats and camels)

1. BIODIVERSITY CONSERVATION (PLANT):

Associate-editors:

Dr Marcos Martinez-Montero, Centro de Bioplantas, Genetic Breeding and Conservation Lab., University of Ciego de Ávila (Plant cryopreservation) Cuba

Email: cubaplantas@gmail.com,

Prof. Fabio GrestaDipartimento di AGRARIA, Università Mediterranea di Reggio Calabria Loc. Feo di Vito (conservation de la biodiversité : Botanique) Italy

Email : fgresta@unirc.it  

Prof. Christian Wehenkel, Universidad Juárez del Estado de Durango, Instituto de Silvicultura e Industria de la Madera (Génomique des populations: Végétal) Mexico,

Email : wehenkel@ujed.mx

Reviewers:

Dr HDR Medjehdi Boumedienne , Dpt. De foresterie, Fac. SNV-STU, université de Tlemcen (conservation de la biodiversité : Botanique) Tlemcen, Algérie

Email : : zoinif@yahoo.fr

Prof Benamar Benmahioul, Dpt. De foresterie, Fac. SNV-STU, université de Tlemcen (conservation de la biodiversité: culture in-vitro) Algérie, Tlemcen

Email : b_benmaahioul@mail.univ-tlemcen.dz,

Prof Nancib Nabil , Directeur de l’Agence Thématique de Recherche en Biotechnologie et Sciences Agronomique (ATRBSA). (Agro-alimentaire) Algérie, Constantine

Email : nancibnabil@yahoo.fr 

2. BIODIVERSITY CONSERVATION (ANIMAL):

Associate-editors:

Dr Amanda Cordova, Biomedical Sciences, University of Guelph Toronto· (Reproduction Biotechnologies and Conservation), Canada

Emails: acordova@uoguelph.ca, amanda.cordova@gmail.com

Prof Sven Herzog, Chair of Wildlife Ecology and Management, Technische Universität Dresden, Dresden, Saxony (Gestion de la biodiversité) Germany

Email: herzog@forst.tu-dresden.de,

Dr Luciano Bani, Department of Earth and Environmental Sciences, Università degli Studi di Milano-Bicocca, Milano, Lombardy (Génomique des populations: Animaux) Italy

Email : luciano.bani@unimib.it,

Dr Abdul-Mojeed Yakubu, Dpt. of Animal Science, Nasarawa State university (Génomique des populations: Animaux) Nigeria

Email : abdul_mojeedy@yahoo.com

Reviewers:

Dr Adjlane Noureddine, Dept de Biologie, University M'Hamed Bougara (microbiologie) Boumerdes, Algérie

Email : adjlanenoureddine@hotmail.com,

Dr Mourad Ahmim, Dpt. of Environmental and biological sciences, University of Bejaia.  (Conservation de la nature: faune sauvage) Bejaia, Algérie

Email: forestecolo@gmail.com

Dr Hana Soualah Alila : University Mohamed Cherif Messaadia (Gestion de la biodiversité) Souk-Ahras, Algérie

Emails : soualahalilahana@yahoo.fr, h.soualahalila@uni-soukahras.dz

Dr Ahmed Taibi, Dpt. d'Agronomie, université de Tlemcen (Zoologie) Tlemcen, Algérie

Email : e_coli1982@yahoo.fr,

Dr Jakub Skorupski, University of Szczecin, Institute for Research on Biodiversity, Department of Ecology and Environmental Protection (Gestion de la biodiversité),  Poland

Email: j.skorupski@lutreola.pl, jakub.skorupski@usz.edu.pl

3.  HUMAN HEALTH (POLYMORPHISM):

Associate-editors:

Dr Fabio Marroni, University of Udine, Department of Agicultural, Food, Environmental, and Animal Sciences (genomic) Italy

Email : marroni@appliedgenomics.org,

Prof Hassan Rasouli,   MBRC, Kermanshah University of Medical Science (Protéomique et génomique) Iran 

Emails : h3n.rasouli@gmail.comhrasouli@kums.ac.ir

Prof Masood Sepehrimanesh, Shiraz University of Medical Sciences, Gastroenterohepatology Research Center (Proteomics) Iran

Emails: Sepehrimaneshmasood@gmail.com, sepehrimanesh@sums.ac.ir

Reviewers:

Dr Aberkane meriem samia département de pharmacie, faculté de médecine, université d'Oran. (Biologie moléculaire : Santé Humaine) Oran, Algérie

Email :aberkanemeriem@yahoo.fr

Dr Brahami Nabila Dpt. De biologie, Fac. SNV-STU, université de Tlemcen (Biologie moléculaire : Santé Humaine) Tlemcen, Algérie

Email : nabilabrahami@gmail.com,

Prof Zemani-Fodil Faouzia  Directrice du laboratoire de Génétique Moléculaire et Cellulaire, Dpt génétique moléculaire appliquée, faculté sciences de la nature et de la vie,University of USTOMB (Biologie moléculaire : Santé Humaine) Oran, Algérie

Email : faouzia.fodil@gmail.com 

Dr Fatima Zohra Moghtit, Dpt. De biologie, centre universitaire de Ain Temouchent (Biologie moléculaire : Santé Humaine) Ain Temouchent, Algérie

Email : fatima.moghtit@gmail.com

Dr Meriem Abdi Dpt. De génétique appliquée, FAC SNV, university of USTOMB (Biologie moléculaire : Santé Humaine) Oran, Algérie

Email : meriem.rym.abdi@gmail.com,

Dr Boughrara Wefa Ecole préparatoire en science de la nature et de la vie d'Oran (EPSNVO) (Biologie moléculaire : Santé Humaine) Oran, Algérie

Email : wefaboughrara@gmail.com,

Dr Moulay Mohammed Dpt. De biologie, université de Mostagnem (Biologie moléculaire : Santé Humaine) Mostaganem, Algérie

Email : moulaay.l@gmail.com,

4. HUMAN HEALTH (MICROBIOLOGY):

Associate-editors:

Dr Stéphane Delbecq,  EA 4558 Vaccination antiparasitaire,Laboratoire de Biologie Cellulaire et Moléculaire, Faculté de Pharmacie15, avenue C. Flahault, Montpellier France

Email : stephane.delbecq@umontpellier.fr,

Reviewers:

Dr HDR Rebyahi SidAhmed, Dpt. De biologie, Fac. SNV-STU, université de Tlemcen (Microbiologie moléculaire : santé humaine) Tlemcen, Algérie

Email : sido8472@yahoo.fr

Dr Boublenza Lamia, Dpt. De biologie, Fac. SNV-STU, université de Tlemcen (Microbiologie moléculaire : santé humaine) Tlemcen, Algérie

Emails: boublenzalamia@gmail.com, boublenzalamia@hotmail.com

5.  GENOMIC POPULATION (PLANT):

Associate-editors:

Prof Salah F. Abou-Elwafa, Dpt of Agronomy, Assiut University, (Génomique des populations: Végétal)  Egypt

Email: elwafa75@aun.edu.eg, 

Dr Ahmad Mohammad Alqudah, Leibniz institute of plant genetics and crop plant research (IPK) (Génomique des populations: végétal) Germany

Email: alqudah@ipk-gatersleben.de 

Dr Fabio Marroni, University of Udine, Department of Agicultural, Food, Environmental, and Animal Sciences (genomic) Italy

Email: marroni@appliedgenomics.org,

Dr Innocenzo Muzzalupo, Italian Council of Agricultural Research (CREA) (Génomique des populations: végétal) Italy

Email: innocenzo.muzzalupo@crea.gov.it.,

Prof Zeynel Dalkilic, Dpt of Horticulture, Adnan Menderes University (Génomique des populations: Végétal)  Turquie

Email : zdalkilic@adu.edu.tr

Reviewers:

Dr. Mian Abdur Rehman Arif, Nuclear Institute of Agriculture and Biology (NIAB), Faisalabad (Génomique des populations: Végétal)  Pakistan

Email: m.a.rehman.arif@gmail.com

6.  GENOMIC POPULATION (ANIMAL):

Associate-editors:

Prof Cino Pertoldi, Aalborg University, Department of Chemistry and Bioscience (Génomique des populations: Animaux) Denmark

Email: cp@bio.aau.dk,

Dr Anne Blondeau DaSilva  Dpt sciences du vivant, université de Limoges (Génomique des populations: Animaux) France

Emails : anne_dasilva@hotmail.com, anne.blondeau@unilim.fr

Dr Fabio Marroni, University of Udine, Department of Agicultural, Food, Environmental, and Animal Sciences (genomic) Italy

Email: marroni@appliedgenomics.org,

Dr Elena Ciani, Dpt de biosciences, biotechnologie et science pharmacologique, université de Bari Aldo Moro (Génomique des populations: Animaux) Italy

Emails : elena.ciani1976.ec@gmail.com, elena.ciani@uniba.it, elenaciani@biologia.uniba.it

Dr Gabriele Vaccari, Dpt of food safety and veterinary public health, Institut supérieur de santé (Génomique des populations: Animaux) Italy

Email: gabriele.vaccari@iss.it

Dr Luciano Bani, Department of Earth and Environmental Sciences, Università degli Studi di Milano-Bicocca, Milano, Lombardy (Génomique des populations: Animaux) Italy

Email: luciano.bani@unimib.it,

Dr Bouabid Badaoui, Dpt of biology, Mohamed V university (Génomique des populations: Animaux) Maroc

Email: bouabidbadaoui@gmail.com

Prof Muhammad Moaeen-ud-Din, PMAS - Arid Agriculture University, Rawalpindi, Punjab (Génomique des populations: Animaux) Pakistan

Email : m.moaeenuddin@uaar.edu.pk

Dr Ibrahim çelik Dpt of molecular biology and genetics, Izmir institute of technology (Génomique des populations: Animaux) Turquie

Email: icelik@iyte.edu.tr,

Reviewers:

Dr Mourad AbdelFatteh, Directeur générale de l’institut national de recherche agronomique (Génomique des populations : Animaux) Alger, Algérie

Emails : afmourad@hotmail.com, af_mourad@yahoo.fr

Dr Fatima Zohra Mahammi , Ecole préparatoire en sciences de la Nature et de la Vie d'Oran (EPSNVO), (Génomique des populations : Animaux) Oran, Algérie

Email : fmahammi@yahoo.fr

Dr Berber Naima, Dpt. De biologie, centre universitaire de Saida (Génomique des populations : Animaux) Saida Algérie

Email : nima.berber@gmail.com

Dr Faisal Saleh Almathen , Department of Veterinary Public Health and Animal Husbandry, College of Veterinary Medicine, King Faisal University (Génomique des populations : Animaux) Arabi Saoudite

Emails: falmathen@kfu.edu.safaisalvet@hotmail.com

Dr Ivona Dimitrova, , University of Forestry, Sofia (Génomique des populations : Animaux) Bulgarie

Email: ivonna_dimitrova@yahoo.co.uk

Dr Félix Meutchieye , Dpt of Animal production, university of Dschang (Génomique des populations: Animaux) Cameroon

Emails: meutche@yahoo.fr  fmeutchieye@univ-dschang.org, fmeutchieye@gmail.com

Dr Hako Touko Blaise Arnaud,  Catholic University Institute of Buea, School of Agriculture and Natural  Resources (Génomique des populations: Animaux) Cameroon

Email: htouko@cuib-cameroon.net, hakoarnaud@yahoo.fr

Prof Jean-Claude Fotsa,  Institute of Agricultural Research for Development (Génomique des populations: Animaux) Cameroon

Email: jcfotsa@gmail.com

Prof Othman E. Othman, Dpt of cell biology, National research center (Génomique des populations: Animaux) Egypt

Email: othmanmah@yahoo.com,

Dr Sameh Farouk, Faculty of Veterinary Medicine, Suez Canal University, Ismailia (Génomique des populations: Animaux) Egypt

Email: dr_smf_hist@vet.suez.edu.eg,

Prof Mohammad Hossein Banabazi, Dept. of Animal Genetics and Breeding, Animal Science Research Institute of Iran (Génomique des populations: Animaux) Iran

Email: ,  m.banabazi@areeo.ac.ir

Prof Francesco Panella , Dpt of applied biology, university of Perugia (Génomique des populations: Animaux) Italy

Email: francesco.panella@unipg.it

Dr Ould Ahmed Mohamed, Dpt de Production et Santé Animales Institut Supérieur d'Enseignement Technologique de Rosso-Mauritanie Unité de Recherche Ressources Génétiques et Environnement (RGE) (Génomique des populations: Animaux) Mauritanie

Email : ouldahmedmohamed@yahoo.fr

Dr Sergio I Roman-Ponce, Dpt. Of genetics, INIFAP Instituto Nacional de Investigaciones Forestales Agricolas y Pecuarias (Génomique des populations: Animaux) Mexico

Dr Abel Oguntunji, Dpt. of Animal Science & Fisheries, Bowen University (Génomique des populations: Animaux) Nigeria

Email : abelmendel@yahoo.co.in

Dr Cristina Luís, Museu Nacional de História Natural e da Ciência, Universidade de Lisboa; CIUHCT – Faculdade de Ciências da Universidade de Lisboa; Instituto Universitário de Lisboa (ISCTE-IUL), CIES-UL (Génomique des populations: Animaux) Portugal

Email : cmluis@fc.ul.pt

Dr Bohani Mtileni, Dpt. of Animal Science, Tshwane University of Technology (Génomique des populations: Animaux) South African

Emails : mtilenib@tut.ac.zabmtileni@gmail.com,

Dr Samia Kdidi, Institut des Régions Arides Medenine (Génomique des populations: Animaux) Tunisia

Email : kdidi_samia@yahoo.fr

Dr Romdhani Sonia, Dpt of animal production, Ministère de l’agriculture (Génomique des populations: Animaux) Tunisia

Email : bedhiaf.sonia@gmail.com

Dr Onur Yilmaz  , Dpt of animal science, Adnan Menderes University (Génomique des populations: Animaux) Turquie

Emails : yilmazuo77@gmail.com, oyilmaz@adu.edu.tr

Prof Ibrahim Cemal, Dpt of animal science, Adnan Menderes University (Génomique des populations: Animaux) Turquie

Emails : cemal_i@yahoo.com, icemal@adu.edu.tr

Prof Cengiz ELMACI, Dpt of animal science, Uludag university (Génomique des populations: Animaux) Turquie

Email : elmaci@uludag.edu.tr

7. GENOMIC POPULATION (MICROBIOLOGY):

Associate-editors:

Dr Francesco Guarino, Department of Chemistry and Biology DCB, Università degli Studi di Salerno Fisciano (Génétique des microorganimes) Italy

Email: fguarino@unisa.it

Dr Maria Vitale, Head of genetics of Microorganisms laboratory, Institut experimentale en zooprofilaxie of Sicily  (Génomique des populations: Animaux) Italy

Email: marvitus@yahoo.com

Dr Laith Al-Ani, School of Biological Sciences George Town, Penang, Department of Biology / College of Science-Baghdad UniversityBaghdad - Iraq (Génétique des microorganisms) Malaysia

Email: cmv_virus2002@yahoo.com

Prof. Atef Jaouani, University of Tunis El Manar (Microbial diversity) Tunisia

Emails: atef.jaouani@issbat.rnu.tn, ajaouani@yahoo.fr

Reviewers:

Prof Mahmoud Mohy Elhaig, Suez Canal University, Faculty of Veterinary Medicine (Génétique des microorganisms) Egypt

Emails: mahmoudvet1975@gmail.com, melhaig@vet.suez.edu.eg

Dr Surjit Singh, Academia Sinica Agricultural Biotechnology Research Center, Taipei (Applied Microbiology) Taiwan

Email: surjit.friends@gmail.com

8. PLANT BREEDING:

Associate-editors:

Dr Md. Abul Kalam Azad, Bangladesh Institute of Nuclear Agriculture (Plant Breeding) Bangladesh

Email: makazad.pbdbina@gmail.com

Dr. Yordan Muhovski, Département Sciences du vivant, Centre wallon de Recherches Agronomiques, Gembloux, Belgium (Plant Breeding) Belgium

Email : y.muhovski@cra.wallonie.be

Dr Francisco Fuentes, Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile, Fac. Agronomía e Ing. Forestal / Ingeniería / Medicina (Plant Breeding) Chile

Email: frfuentesc@uc.cl

Dr Awais Rasheed,  International Maize and Wheat Improvement Center (CIMMYT) (Plant Breeding) China

Email: A.RASHEED@cgiar.org,

Dr  Ricardo Julian Licea-Moreno, Bosques Naturales society  (Génomique des populations: Végétal et microorganismes associés) Spain

Email : ricardolicea@bosquesnaturales.com

Reviewers:

Prof Ahmed Mohamed Atef Sallam, Dept. of Genetics, Faculty of Agriculture, Assiut University (Plant Breeding and genomic) Egypt

Email: amsallam@aun.edu.eg,

Dr. Mohamed Abdallah Ould Mohamed Mahmoud,  Dpt de Production et Protection végétales, Unité de Recherche Ressources Génétiques et Environnement (RGE), Institut Supérieur d'Enseignement Technologique de Rosso  (Plant Breeding and genomic) Mauritanie

Email : ouldmoufid@yahoo.fr

9.  ANIMAL BREEDING:

Associate-editors:

Dr Félix Meutchieye  Dpt of Animal production, university of Dschang (Génomique des populations: Animaux) Cameroon

Emails : meutche@yahoo.fr  fmeutchieye@univ-dschang.org, fmeutchieye@gmail.com,

Prof Khalid Javed  Dpt of livestock production, university of veterinary and animal sciences (Animal breeding) Pakistan

Email: khalidjaved@uvas.edu.pk

Dr Mohamed Ragab, IRTA Institute of Agrifood Research and Technology (Animal breeding and bioinformatic) Spain

Email: moha.ragab@hotmail.com

Dr Gabriel Ciappesoni , Dpt of animal breeding, National institute of agricultural research (Animal Breeding) Uruguay

Email: gciappesoni@inia.org.uy

Reviewers:

Prof Gabriela Marisa Iglesias, University of Río Negro, Veterinary genetics school (Génomique des populations : Animaux) Argentina

Email: giglesias@unrn.edu.ar

Dr Salah El-Safty, Dpt of poultry production, university of Ain Shams (Animal Breeding) Egypt

Email: salahsafty2004@yahoo.com

Dr Jannoune  AbdRrahmane, Institut agronomique et vétérinaire, Hassane II (Animal Breeding) Maroc

Email : a.jannoune@gmail.com

Dr Fagouri Said, Président de l’association mondiale des éleveurs pastoral. (Animal Breeding) Maroc

Emails : fagouris@gmail.com, fagouris@hotmail.com, fagouris@yahoo.fr

Dr Lahsen Derqaoui,  Institut agronomique et vétérinaire, Hassane II (Animal Breeding) Maroc

Email : l.derqaoui@iav.ac.ma

Dr Ibrahim Ishag, , University of Khartoum (Zootechnie) Sudan

Email: abu_elharith2006@YAHOO.com, abutuga2007@gmail.com

10.  ZOOTECHNICS:

Associate-editors:

Pr Biagina Chiofalo, Dpt des sciences vétérinaire, Université de Messina (Zootechnie, nutrition) Italy

Email : biagina.chiofalo@unime.it

Prof Naceur M'Hamdi, ,  Institut National Agronomique de Tunisie (Zootechnie) Tunisia

Email : naceur_mhamdi@yahoo.fr

Reviewers:

Prof Kindomihou Valentin, Agrostology and Animal production Systems, FSA,UAC (Zootechnie: Nutrition) Benin

Emails: valentin.kindomihou@fsa.uac.bj, kindomihou@gmail.com

Prof Luc Hippolyte Dossa, University of Abomey-Calavi, Faculty of Agricultural Sciences (FSA), Cotonou (Zootechnie) Benin

Emails: hippolyte.dossa@fsa.uac.bj,  dolhip@yahoo.com

Dr Ayman Rezk, Animal Production Research Institute & Poultry Breeding Research Department, Team leader of the Egyptian team in the Genetics project   (AU-IBAR Organization) (Zootechnie) Egypt

Email: hassanhabeb@yahoo.com

Prof Hailu Mazengia; Department of Animal Production and Technology, College of Agriculture and Environmental Science, Bahir Dar University (Zootechnie) Ethiopia,

Dr Popoola Mustapha , National Biotechnology Development Agency (Zootechnie) Nigeria

Email: honmusty@gmail.com

Prof Livia Vidu , University of Agricultural Sciences and Veterinary Medicine of Bukharest (Zootechnie) Roumanie

Email: liviavidu@gmail.com

Prof Racine Samba Sow , Institut Sénégalais de Recherches Agricoles (Zootechnie : santé animal) Sénégal

Email: racine-samba.sow@ugb.edu.sn

Prof Ali Hassabo, West kordufan University (Zootechnie) Sudan

Dr Sebastian Chenyambuga, Dpt of animal science and production, Sokoine university of agriculture (Zootechnie, santé animal) Tanzanie

Email: chenyasw@yahoo.com,



Genetics and Biodiversity Journal (GABJ)

ISSN: 2588-185X

Department of Biology, Faculty of Natural Sciences and Life, Earth Sciences and the Universe, University of Tlemcen PO.Box 119,  13000 Tlemcen, Algeria. E-mail:gen.biodv.journal@gmail.com

Copyright ©2017 University of Tlemcen - ALGERIA

 

Biodiversity conservation (animal):
Associate editor:
Canada, Dr Amanda Cordova, acordova@uoguelph.ca, amanda.cordova@gmail.com, Biomedical Sciences, University of Guelph Toronto• (Reproduction Biotechnologies and Conservation)
Germany, Prof Sven Herzog, herzog@forst.tu-dresden.de, Chair of Wildlife Ecology and Management, Technische Universität Dresden, Dresden, Saxony (Gestion de la biodiversité)
Nigeria, Dr Abdul-Mojeed Yakubu abdul_mojeedy@yahoo.com, Dpt. of Animal Science, Nasarawa State university (Génomique des populations: Animaux)
Reviewer:
Algérie, Boumerdes Dr Adjlane Noureddine, adjlanenoureddine@hotmail.com, Dept de Biologie, University M'Hamed Bougara (microbiologie)
Algérie, Bejaia Dr Mourad Ahmim forestecolo@gmail.com, Dpt. of Environmental and biological sciences, University of Bejaia.  (Conservation de la nature: faune sauvage)
Algérie, Souk-Ahras Dr Hana soualah alila soualahalilahana@yahoo.fr, h.soualahalila@uni-soukahras.dz University Mohamed Cherif Messaadia (Gestion de la biodiversité)
Poland, Dr Jakub Skorupski, j.skorupski@lutreola.pl, University of Szczecin, Department of Ecology and Environmental Protection (Gestion de la biodiversité)